Welcome to my Health Insurance blog

Welcome.  I am new to the Health Insurance industry, but I have been soaking up new information like a sponge every since I decided to start this new career.  I have learned so much already and I am sure I have so much more to learn.  Here are a few questions that I hope to answer in the near future:

– Will you receive a subsidy from the government to help pay for the new government mandated plans?  If so, how much?

– With the mandate, will you have to pay a penalty if you choose to not have insurance? (hint: not everyone will have to pay a penalty)

– How much will your insurance costs go up with these new plans and why? (hint: even if you get a subsidy, it is highly likely that you will have higher health care costs)

This blog is not about politics or whether the Affordable Health Care Plan is the right or wrong thing for this country.  It is here and since the people in office will not be changing before the beginning of next year, it is here to stay for the immediate future.  My goal is to help provide information and answer questions regarding Health Insurance and the Affordable Health Care Plan.

If you have questions, feel free to comment.  It will give me ideas for future blog entries that will help everyone.

Leave a Reply

